About Us

HQ utilise intelligent recruitment strategies within the Early Childhood Education and I.T. sectors to gain outstanding results. From senior placements to entry level roles, we pride ourselves on our outcomes.

We are a small team of high energy, passionate individuals who don’t relax until we have put the right person, into the right role. HQ is proud to claim we are 100% New Zealand owned and operated which makes us incredibly reactive to market conditions and individual client needs, with the best local resources.

The HQ team has over twenty years’ experience implementing customised workforce solutions.

Having worked within and alongside global recruitment leaders, as well as specialist boutique agencies, HQ have the expertise to add a refreshing, service orientated approach to all businesses.

Please feel free to contact us to find out how we can help provide your recruitment solutions.

The SECRET is in the SERVICE

Recruitment Team

Nikki Watson

Nikki Watson

Nikki has over twenty years’ experience working in recruitment and has a passion for the IT and Education industries. Nikki enjoys complimenting existing teams with talented individuals.

T: 022 477-4707 /09 577-5566
E: nikki@hqr.co.nz


Rachelle Hansen

Rachelle Hansen

E: rachelle@hqr.co.nz


Chrissy Frampton

Chrissy Frampton

E: chrissy@hqr.co.nz


Rinku Panchani

Rinku Panchani

E: rinku@hqr.co.nz


Debbie Goodsell

Debbie Goodsell

E: debbie@hqr.co.nz


Jessica Bayne

Jessica Bayne

Jessica joined HQ after completing NCEA Level 3. Jess’s experience in customer services and sales support, together with her qualifications gained in the Arts, make her a great addition to the HQ team.

E: jessica@hqr.co.nz


I.T. Services Team

Bas Watson

Bas Watson

Bas has worked in the IT Services industry for most of his adult life and extensive experience in asset management and refresh projects nationally.

T: 021 770-570 / 09 577-5566
E: bas@hqr.co.nz


Sam Hirave

Sam Hirave

E: sam@hqr.co.nz


Lauren Cockerell

IT Team Lead - Wellington

Lauren Cockerell

E: lauren@hqr.co.nz


Dean Carill

IT Services

Dean Carill

E: dean@hqr.co.nz